In the most recent sanctions, Russia has barred Kamala Harris and Mark Zuckerberg from entering the country indefinitely.

Due to the US’s attitude on its invasion of Ukraine, Russia has permanently barred US Vice President Kamala Harris and Meta CEO Mark Zuckerberg from entering the country.

Since the beginning of the war on February 24, the United States has imposed severe sanctions on Russia’s economy, currency, and politicians. Western corporations have left the country, forcing the economy to collapse.

The sanctions against Russia have not been warmly received, with Russia retaliating by banning several US leaders, including US Vice President Joe Biden, in the previous month.

On Thursday, April 21, Russia added 29 more Americans to its “stop list,” prohibiting them from visiting Russia indefinitely, including Vice President Kamala Harris and Mark Zuckerberg.

The list was published “in response to the ever-expanding anti-Russian sanctions,” according to the Russian foreign ministry, and includes US persons who are “leading officials, businesses, experts, and journalists who construct the Russophobic agenda.”

Pentagon press secretary John Kirby, LinkedIn CEO Ryan Roslansky, ABC TV personality George Stephanopoulos, and Bank of America CEO Brian Moynihan are among those on the list.

“A new announcement about the next replenishment of the Russian’stop list’ will be made in the near future,” the statement read.

Categorized as News

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *